In order to enter a dispensary or buy cannabis you must present a valid ID.
Per OLCC guidelines the following are considered valid forms of ID:
- An unexpired and unaltered U.S. state or District of Columbia driver license.
- An unexpired and unaltered identification card issued by a U.S. state, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Virgin Islands, or American Samoa, with photo, name, date of birth, and physical description.
- An unexpired and unaltered ID card issued by a federally recognized Indian tribe with photo, name, and date of birth.
- An unexpired and unaltered passport or unexpired and unaltered passport card.
- An unexpired and unaltered U.S. military ID card.
- * A cannabis retailer may require ID from a person in addition to what is listed above only if the ID is the person’s registry identification card.
- *If you are traveling from another country outside of the United States you will need to present your passport. Nexus cards cannot be accepted.
A customer cannot purchase more than the following amounts at any one time or within one day:
One ounce of usable marijuana if a recreational consumer;
Eight ounces of useable marijuana at any one time or within one day, and no more than 32 ounces in one calendar month if an OMMP registry identification cardholder or designated caregiver;
32 ounces of a cannabinoid product in solid form;
72 ounces of a cannabinoid product in liquid form;
Five grams of cannabinoid products intended for inhalation (smoking or vaporizing);
Five grams of cannabinoid extracts or concentrates, whether sold alone or contained in an inhalant delivery system;
Four immature marijuana plants; and Ten marijuana seeds.
OLCC retailers selling marijuana for medical purposes can sell medical marijuana to OMMP patients 18 years of age or older.
You must be 21 years or older with valid ID to enter a dispensary.
No. You must be 21 years or older with valid ID to enter a dispensary.
As of July 1, 2015, Oregonians are allowed to grow up to four plants on their property, possess up to eight ounces of usable marijuana in their homes and up to one ounce on their person. Recreational marijuana cannot be sold or smoked in public.
Marijuana cannot be smoked or used in a public place. The OLCC considers any establishment with a state liquor license to be public, including patios or decks set aside for smokers. Allowing marijuana use may put an establishment’s liquor license in jeopardy. In addition, smoking and vaping in most businesses is limited by the Indoor Clean Air Act.
Chapter 475B defines a public place as “a place to which the general public has access and includes, but is not limited to, hallways, lobbies, and other parts of apartment houses and hotels not constituting rooms or apartments designed for actual residence, and highways, streets, schools, places of amusement, parks, playgrounds and premises used in connection with public passenger transportation.”
As of July 1, 2015, anyone at least 21 years of age can consume recreational marijuana in Oregon. Marijuana use or possession of recreational marijuana by anyone under 21 years of age is illegal. That includes home consumption.
No. Taking marijuana across state lines is a federal offense.
Current laws for DUII have not changed. Driving under the influence of intoxicants (DUII) refers to operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated or drugged, including impairment from the use of marijuana. In addition, Chapter 475B requires OLCC to examine, research and present a report to the Legislature on driving under the influence of marijuana. The OLCC will do this in conjunction with the Department of Justice Criminal Investigation Division and Oregon State Police.